Conserving Electricity/Energy and the Electric Company Paradox

What's For Dinner?

Do you live in a state that deregulated their electricity services?

I live in Texas, and the electricity industry was deregulated here for many years.

At first I was hesitant to change electric companies.  I bought into the talk from the original regulated company here in Houston about lack of reliability, etc. from the “new companies”.  Thank goodness I realized that was just that – a bunch of talk, from a company that wanted me to stay with them and keep paying really high prices. So, yes, I have changed electric companies many times over the years.  I do my homework.  I have learned a lot about what questions to ask to understand other charges are added on to the bill.  I must say I am now a very educated electricity consumer.   But, alas, that is not what this post is about.

This post is about the paradox of conserving energy (in this case…

View original post 706 more words

Leave a Reply

